School Calendar

THE SANDON SCHOOL

PARENTS CALENDAR 2016 - 2017

SUMMER TERM

Mon 4 – Fri 14 April

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Monday

17 April

BANK HOLIDAY

Fri 21 – Sun 23 April

Silver D of E training weekend

Monday

24 April

Year 10 Food trip to Cadbury World

Thursday

27 April

Year 7 Parents’ Evening

Fri 28 – Sun 30 April

St George’s Park football trip

Monday

1 May

BANK HOLIDAY

Sat 6 – Sun 7 May

Bronze D of E assessment weekend

Wed 10 – Fri 12 May

Year 9 Archaeology trip to Cambridge University

Friday

12 May

Year 11 Leavers’ Day

Friday

12 May

FOSS Quiz Night

Sat 20 – Tue 23 May

Year 10 Barcelona trip

Wednesday

24 May

Year 13 Summer Ball (Provisional)

Thursday

25 May

Year 13 Leavers’ Day

Thursday

25 May

Dance Showcase

Mon 29 May – Fri 2 June

HALF TERM

Friday

9 June

Year 8 Stratford-upon-Avon trip

Tuesday

13 June

Year 7 Globe trip

Wednesday

14 June

Year 12 Higher Education Convention

Thursday

15 June

Sports Day

Thursday

15 June

Year 12 Information Evening

Tuesday

20 June

District Athletics Championships

Tuesday

27 June

Year 8 & 9 girls HPV vaccinations

Fri 30 June – Mon 3 July

Silver D of E assessment weekend

Monday

3 July

NON PUPIL DAY

Wednesday

5 July

Summer Variety Show

Thursday

6 July

Sports Awards 2017 event

Fri 7 – Mon 10 July

Year 7 Normandy visit

Thursday

13 July

Prizes and Awards evening 7 pm

Friday

14 July

Year 10 Art trip to Colchester Zoo

Monday

17 July

Year 7 & 8 reward trips

Tuesday

18 July

Year 9 & 10 reward trips

Friday

21 July

End of term – school closes at 1.00 pm