School Calendar

DATE

EVENT

Monday, 2 September

Non-pupil day

Tuesday, 3 September

Term begins for Year 7

 

Sixth Form Enrolment

Wednesday, 4 September

All years return to school

Thursday, 5 September

Year 12 Information Evening

Monday, 9 September

Year 8 Information Evening

Thursday, 12 September

Year 10 Information Evening

Monday, 16 September

Year 9 Information Evening

Tuesday, 24 September

Year 11 Information Evening

Thursday, 3 October`

School closes at 1.40 pm for Open Evening

 

Open Evening 5.30 – 8.30 pm

Friday, 4 October

Non-pupil day

Thursday, 24 October

Year 7 tutor evening

Friday, 25 October

New York trip departs

28 October – 1 November

HALF TERM

Thursday, 7 November

Sixth Form Open Evening

Tuesday, 12 November

Year 7 Concert

Thursday, 21 November

Year 13 parents’ evening

Friday, 22 November

Year 9 trip to Ypres

Monday, 25 November

Non-pupil day

Tuesday, 3 December

Dance Show

Thursday, 12 December

Christmas Concert

Thursday, 19 December

A Level certificate evening

Friday, 20 December

Last day of term – school closes 1 pm

Monday, 6 January

Spring term begins

Thursday, 16 January

Year 9 Options Evening

Thursday, 30 January

Year 9 parents’ evening

Thursday, 6 February

GCSE certificate evening

Tuesday, 11 February

Main Drama production

Wednesday, 12 February

Main Drama production

Thursday, 13 February

Year 10 parents’ evening

Friday, 14 February

Non-pupil day

17 – 21 February

HALF TERM

Thursday, 27 February

Year 11 parents’ evening

Thursday, 5 March

Music recital evening

Thursday, 12 March

Year 8 parents’ evening

Thursday, 19 March

Madrid trip departs

Thursday, 26 March

Year 7 parents’ evening

Wednesday, 1 April

BTEC Dance performance

Thursday, 2 April

Arts Showcase performance

Friday, 3 April

Last day of term – school closes 1 pm

Monday, 20 April

Summer term begins

Thursday, 23 April

Year 12 parents’ evening

Friday, 8 May

BANK HOLIDAY

Tuesday, 12 May

Box of Tricks Devised Drama

25 – 29 May

HALF TERM

Thursday, 11 June

Sports Day

Tuesday, 23 June

District Athletics Championship

Tuesday, 30 June

Sports Award Evening

Thursday, 2 July

Sanfest

Thursday, 9 July

Prizes and Awards evening

Friday, 17 July

Last day of term – school closes 1 pm